Merry Christmas!

I hope everyone’s had a lovely Christmas, and Santa brought you what you hoped for and more. Personally, this was a most quiet and low-key Christmas for the first time ever. My family doesn’t celebrate Christmas, and we keep the gift-giving to a very bare minimum. It makes both me and my checking account incredibly happy. Every year there’s always one little unexpected surprise though, and this year is no different. For one, I’ve learned my cousin is pregnant again, which is a blessed gift for the whole family. Two, in my other social online life, I received a most generous and kind Secret Santa gift from a guildie of mine in World of Warcraft. For the last couple of years, Emerald Dream has participated in a Secret Santa gift exchange, thanks to Anarae, a lovely guildie who’s taken over the fun and games duty since I stopped hosting events long ago.

I’d not logged in since Christmas Eve, and tonight I log in to find this mail:

My Christmas note from my Secret Santa

It had 7 neatly wrapped packages, and I was smiling from ear to ear as I opened them all. And here are all my gifts on display:

My Secret Santa Gift

Thank you Caregiver, for making my Christmas a very special WoWish one!

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment