The Gaming Librarian and Gnomish Empress

It's another day in Azeroth…

Fishing: Sea Turtle Mount is mine!

Posted by Miriella on 26 April 2009

In just a short amount of time I’d managed to get all 4 coin achievements, 2 sewer rats and a sea turtle mount! Miriella fished up the sewer rat a day or two before Patch 3.1, and while Miriella was pathetically trapped in Ulduar instances, I had nothing to do but to play Springroll, which I really didn’t want to do, so I decided to level her fishing instead. I started one night, and two nights later, I fished up all of the Dalaran coins. I checked the 1000 fish achievement, and I was a little over 100 away, so I thought, I have some time left to kill, so I’ll head down to the sewers and work on the rat while I get to the 1k fish achievement. Surely, I thought, I’d hit 1000 with it. Crazily enough, I head down to the sewers with Springroll – and it’s her first time ever having been in the sewers, I discover, and what do you know, the stupid priest fishes up the sewer rat in 6 casts!

The weekend came, and I was busy moving into my new apartment – and, as a result, had no internet access in my humble abode for over a week. I have no idea how I survived, but I did. Tonight was the first night I’d been back, so here’s the tonight’s total tally before I fished up the sea turtle:

7 Barrelhead Goby
1 Bonescale Snapper
17 Borean Leather Scraps
4 Borean Man O’ War
17 Cobalt Ore
10 Crystallized Water
101 Deep Sea Monsterbelly
6 Frostweave Cloth
14 Glacial Salmon
5 Imperial Manta Ray
109 Moonglow Cuttlefish
13 Musselback Sculpin
12 Nettlefish
170 Pygmy Suckerfish
4 Rockfin Grouper
8 Succulent Clam Meat

Today’s Total: 440 Fish, 58 other thingies. A grand total of 1045 fish, and lots of other various crap in reinforced crates and whatnots, so for me the average was just about 1 in 1000, which really isn’t bad at all; I thought I’d be around for much much longer, lurking the waters of the Frozen Sea for so long.

He’s very cute, and very worth it!

wowscrnshot_042609_0349151

23 Responses to “Fishing: Sea Turtle Mount is mine!”

  1. Lora said

    Congratulations! You’ve got to love that mount.

    - Lora

  2. Miriella said

    Thank you! I do! He moves slow, but hey, it’s all about looks, right?

  3. Lora said

    Right, the look does it all. I think I’m getting him too. I’m currently the proud owner of:
    1x X-51 nether rocket XTREME
    1x Swift Spectral Tiger
    1x Spectral Tiger
    1x Riding Turtle

    Yeah, I’m a game master on http://magic-wow.co.uk/

    - Lora

  4. blizzer said

    Fishing a WoW Sea Turtle Mount is like fishing in a Hot Tub

    Amazing footage of 2 guys fishing LIVE sea turtles in a Hot Tub!!! Yeh for Games employees make fishing the World of Warcraft Sea Turtle Mount look extremely easy. If you don’t get it, share this clip with your friends who play World of Warcraft – they will enjoy it. WoW players know that fishing for your World of Warcraft Sea Turtle Mount can be very time consuming, but for YehforGames.com – it’s like fishing in a Hot Tub. This video was brought to you by Yeh! for Games, Inc., proud sponsor of sea turtle conservation projects and the only U.S. company that safely levels your WoW character, earn PvP honor points, Arena gear, and runs Dungeons and Raids for you.

  5. Arktika said

    Well Miriella, you’re a lucky person, good for you! :)

    Unfortunatly, some aren’t. I ain’t. I’ve spent quite a few hours fishing around in the Frozen Sea. According to stats, I have caught over 5,600 fish and 12,200 items total and still, no Turtle.

    My luck sucks.

  6. Arktika said

    UPDATE: I just got it !!

    So it took: 5,902 fish and 12,738 items total to catch it. And it was all worth it, she’s gorgeous. ::P

    -> Ark

  7. Miriella said

    OMG! Yay! Congrats to you! I’m so glad you got it!!!! Post a pic for me! :)

  8. Fishing Calendar 2012…

    [...]Fishing: Sea Turtle Mount is mine! « The Gaming Librarian and Gnomish Empress[...]…

  9. fishing shop…

    [...]Fishing: Sea Turtle Mount is mine! « The Gaming Librarian and Gnomish Empress[...]…

  10. I do consider all the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very short for novices. Could you
    please lengthen them a little from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  11. I drop a leave a response each time I like a article on a
    website or I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    It’s caused by the sincerness communicated in the post I browsed. And on this article Fishing: Sea Turtle Mount is mine! « The Gaming Librarian and Gnomish Empress. I was excited enough to drop a thought ;) I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or does it look as if like a few of these
    remarks appear like coming from brain dead people? :
    -P And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I would like to
    keep up with you. Could you list all of your shared sites like your linkedin profile,
    Facebook page or twitter feed?

  12. Right now it seems like BlogEngine is the top blogging
    platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  13. I blog quite often and I really thank you for your information.
    This great article has really peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your site and keep checking for new details about
    once per week. I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  14. Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my blog thus i got
    here to return the favor?.I am trying to
    to find issues to improve my web site!I assume its good enough to use some of your ideas!

    !

  15. Superb blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thank you!

  16. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.

    I am attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!

    !

  17. Hi there, its pleasant post on the topic of
    media print, we all understand media is a wonderful source of information.

  18. Walter said

    These types of coffee makers, unfortunately, make
    weak and less than-extracted coffee after brewing small
    levels because they can not reach a tall sufficient temperature in
    order to fully draw out almost all flavors inside the energy it takes in order
    to make a couple of cups. To get more than 41 a very long time, we have been devoted
    to delivering exceptional coffee and coffee beverages in order
    to the customers, states Howard Schultz, Starbucks chairman, director and additionally CEO, in a hit release.

  19. your can keep every one of the your writing instruments in
    one put using either the pouch, a case, a colored cargo box or
    a plastic container. The Swingline Optima is certainly one of the most innovative
    best electric pencil sharpeners around. It takes actually more force to go to bat for a person, or to intervene being a bystander when somebody will be bullied.
    Personally, I prefer Prismacolor pencils because of the rich quality they
    render. My husband known as to tell me which a company
    virtually his providers had been closing plus they had been Throwing
    separated nearly all of the Contents of the Office.

    If your have a kitchen area area at the workplace, bring
    your very own own dishes and also reusable containers and also silverware.
    When approved the construction system might start, and the
    hiring of the general company to search out the trades is actually
    frequently the very best course. They usually have this product available at the
    very good price as well as have a wide selection of different Paper Handling Gear.

  20. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this website regularly, this site is actually fastidious and the visitors are truly sharing pleasant thoughts.

  21. Digital photography is actually rapidly becoming the favourite way to choose
    pictures. Your camera will most likely automatically adjust
    to the light. Is your purpose to be as part of the position to print your very own
    private pictures and submit them to your very own pal on
    Facebook.

  22. It’s an awesome piece of writing designed for all the web users; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

  23. Thanks for finally talking about >Fishing: Sea Turtle Mount is mine!

    « The Gaming Librarian and Gnomish Empress <Liked it!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

